Carpenters Tribute Concert

Wed, Mar 15 at 7pm

  • All Ages
  • Tickets also available at the ArtsRiot Front Desk during business hours with no service fees.
This event has passed.


Carpenters Tribute Concert, starring Sally Olson and her all-star band, is the definitive show celebrating the music and history of the famed brother-sister duo. The set list includes the signature hits “We’ve Only Just Begun”, “(They Long To Be) Close To You”, “Rainy Days And Mondays”, “Superstar” and many more. Sally also offers commentary on the history behind the Carpenters’ music, as well as Karen Carpenter’s rise to fame and her sudden and tragic death at the age of thirty-two, due to complications of anorexia nervosa.

Sally Olson has been lauded by Dennis Delaney, Vermont Public Radio Commentator as “absolutely delightful”. Her voice, appearance and stage-presence bear an uncanny resemblance to that of Karen Carpenter. Through her tribute concert, Sally desires to honor Richard Carpenter's musical genius and Karen Carpenter, one of the greatest female singers of all time. Sally is unsurpassed in her uncanny representation of Karen Carpenter. Her stunning vocals combined with state of the art video projection, vintage costumes, historical commentary and lovely arrangements, will take the audience on an incredible journey that is the world of the Carpenters.


ArtsRiot

400 Pine St
Burlington, VT 05401

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, 12/22 at 8pm

Deadgrass

Thu, 12/28 at 8pm

Peace in the Valley

Sat, 12/30 at 8pm

Upstate Rubdown & smalltalker

Sun, 12/31 at 8pm

Low Cut Connie

Fri, 1/12/2018 at 6:30pm

Al Moore Blues Band

Thu, 1/18/2018 at 5:30pm

Vermont Burlesque Festival’s Opening Night Sneak Peak

Fri, 1/19/2018 at 7pm

Jukebox

Fri, 1/26/2018 at 8pm

Mal Maiz

Sat, 1/27/2018 at 8pm

The Sea The Sea

Sat, 2/3/2018 at 8pm

O'Death

Thu, 2/8/2018 at 8pm

Milo

Sat, 2/17/2018 at 7pm

Kevin Devine

Tue, 2/20/2018 at 8pm

Twin Peaks

Sun, 3/4/2018 at 8pm

The Low Anthem

Wed, 3/7/2018 at 8pm

LIVE! ON STAGE JONATHAN RICHMAN featuring TOMMY LARKINS on the drums!