A Reimagining of Joni Mitchell's Blue by Arc Iris

Sat, May 20 at 8pm

  • ALL AGES
  • Tickets also available at the ArtsRiot Front Desk during business hours with no service fees.
This event has passed.

After releasing two ambitious studio albums and relentlessly touring for the last three years, Providence, RI art-pop power trio Arc Iris is ready to unveil its next project to the world: a complete re-imagination of Joni Mitchell's seminal album Blue. Whereas acoustic guitars and minimal arrangements are some of the hallmarks on Mitchell's original recording, Arc Iris' interpretation of the music is bold and modern. The band mixes the sounds of symphonic analogue synths, heavy drum beats, and sampling, while the iconic songs themselves are never swallowed up by the tide of these inventive arrangements. 


ArtsRiot

400 Pine St
Burlington, VT 05401

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, 12/22 at 8pm

Deadgrass

Thu, 12/28 at 8pm

Peace in the Valley

Sat, 12/30 at 8pm

Upstate Rubdown & smalltalker

Sun, 12/31 at 8pm

Low Cut Connie

Fri, 1/12/2018 at 6:30pm

Al Moore Blues Band

Thu, 1/18/2018 at 5:30pm

Vermont Burlesque Festival’s Opening Night Sneak Peak

Fri, 1/19/2018 at 7pm

Jukebox

Fri, 1/26/2018 at 8pm

Mal Maiz

Sat, 1/27/2018 at 8pm

The Sea The Sea

Sat, 2/3/2018 at 8pm

O'Death

Thu, 2/8/2018 at 8pm

Milo

Sat, 2/17/2018 at 7pm

Kevin Devine

Tue, 2/20/2018 at 8pm

Twin Peaks

Sun, 3/4/2018 at 8pm

The Low Anthem

Wed, 3/7/2018 at 8pm

LIVE! ON STAGE JONATHAN RICHMAN featuring TOMMY LARKINS on the drums!